Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 95 – Emeli Sande, an amazing talent April 5, 2012

Filed under: Blessing Blog 2012 — Claire @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Tonight I went to see Emeli Sande at the UEA. It was the first night of her tour and she was incredible. I’ve seen some amazing people live, including Ellie Goulding, Marina and the Diamonds, Ben Howard and Ed Sheran; but without a doubt, Emeli had the best voice. It was strong and powerful, soft and beautiful. She held your attention and lit up the stage.

I really liked the fact that you could hear every word she sang and for the first time I really heard the lyrics to the songs. It was amazing how many of them seemed to resonate with me. We heard the first ever play of her new single Wonder which was beautiful as well as her version of the Professor Green song Read All About It. I had to share it is gorgeous and I love the lyrics.

 

 

Leave a Reply

