Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 86 – Creative Community March 26, 2012

I’ve just joined a group on Facebook for people with chronic illnesses who enjoy creative activities, like arts and crafts, cake making/decorating, photography and writing.  A friend set it up and I wasn’t sure what to expect; but it’s really cool. Everybody is sharing things that they have made and done and it’s inspiring to see what incredible things people can create despite being really ill.

I always feel in awe of people who can make things, especially artistic/graphic design people. I can take things and put them together, like patchwork or even scrapbooking; but people who can start with a blank canvas (real or digital) and then turn it into a piece of art is amazing! I guess writing is the literary version of that and I would rather be a writer than an artist; but it would be lovely to be both!

I’m enjoying doing my quilt, which is nearly finished and of course all the writing I’m doing at the moment. It feels so good to be back into writing properly, not just the virtual holiday; but I’m working on a novel and planning my script too – no writing until Script Frenzy in April though.

I’m looking forward to getting more inspiration from the group and the chance to share some of my own work with them.

 

One Response to “Blessing 86 – Creative Community”

  1. aawwa Says:

    You are a very creative person Claire!

    Lorraine


Leave a Reply

