Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 85 – Script Fenzy – I must be slightly mad! March 25, 2012

Yes that’s right I have signed up to do Script Frenzy! Eeek! For those of you that don’t know, it’s an off-shoot of National Novel Writing Month  (NaNoWriMo) with the aim to write 100 pages in 30 days. Doesn’t sound too bad, that’s four pages a day; but I don’t think it will be that easy.

I’ve been umming and ahhing about it for a while; but going on the script writing course yesterday has inspired me. I think it’s a little mad, as I’ve got lots to do for Holidays From Home with the virtual London holiday, that has to be done by the end of July. I’d also love to do a virtual Diamond Jubilee party and I’m doing a virtual party for a friend; but I really want to give this a go and I’m hoping that I can manage it on evenings and weekends. We’ll have to wait and see.

I’m not as determined as I was for NaNoWriMo; but I would really like to complete it. I think I’m going to use the idea I came up with at the course; but I also have a back up story that I had been planning on writing. I’m going to do my best to keep up with my regular blog posts; but I’ll have to see how I go. I’ll probably end up doing a few short status posts about how I’m getting on. Is anyone else doing Script Frenzy? I don’t think there’s anybody near me doing it, which is a shame as I really enjoyed the support and companionship of NaNoWriMo. Let me know if you are and we’ll have to do a bit of online support.

I’m excited and now want April to begin, so that I can!

 

2 Responses to “Blessing 85 – Script Fenzy – I must be slightly mad!”


Leave a Reply

