Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 77 – Rainy Days March 17, 2012

Today has been the kind of grey, rainy day when you just want to stay inside, snuggle up and read a book, so that’s exactly what I did. I love the sensation of being somewhere warm and safe, while you can hear the rain pattering on the window and the knowledge that there’s nowhere else on Earth you have to be. It’s the only time that it doesn’t matter if you’re house bound, in fact it’s actually a bonus!

I curled up in bed with my copy of The Great Gatsby and let the world stay outside. It was bliss! My opinion on The Great Gatsby has been improving, I still don’t really like the characters; but I am getting caught up in the story which is a good thing.

I also felt quite crafty, bad weather brings out the homebody in me and so I got down to doing some more of my denim quilt – it’s  almost finished! I can’t quite believe it. I’ve just got to edge it with the waistbands and then it’s done! I’m really excited to see it finished.

Now to round-up a great day, I’m off to do some writing. Night, night.

 

2 Responses to “Blessing 77 – Rainy Days”

  1. Plus, there’s a drought … so the rain is much needed. (I rarely wish it would rain, but don’t want to see standpipes in the summer.)


Leave a Reply

