Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 75 – My lovely, comfortable bed. March 15, 2012

I’m running short of ideas/blessings tonight and I’m going to get an early night – well at least for me. I’m off to snuggle up with The Great Gatsby, this month’s book club book.Current opinion is that the charracters are unlikeable and conceited; but with some beautiful imagery.

I love my bed, which is a good thing considering how much time I have and do spend in it. Mum bought the mattress from John Lewis without trying it, so it was a bit of a gamble. In the past we have gone round bed stores lying on all the mattresses to see how they feel. It can be highly embarrassing; but I can’t believe just how much they vary! I like a medium mattress, Goldilocks style, not too hard and not too soft, just right.

I’ve also got this amazing M&S duvet which has been keeping me really warm, I used to have to have two duets, four blankets and a sleeping bag! My new duvet has meant I only needed it and one blanket, that is until recently when I’ve had to get out the extra blankets and sleeping bag – I can’t believe March has been colder than December! At least that’s how it’s felt.

I love that moment when you get in to bed and it’s cold outside and you just pull the covers up round you and snuggle up. You can feel your body sink into the mattress, feel the way it supports you in all the right places and your muscles can just relax into it, letting all the stresses and strains ease away.

I think I like my bed more now that I can get up out of it, it definitely wasn’t my favourite thing when I was in it permanently; but I have always appreciated how comfortable it is. It just takes a night in a hotel bed to make me truly appreciate how fabulous mine is!

 

Leave a Reply

