Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 65 – Inspiration Everywhere March 5, 2012

I love the days when everywhere you look you get ideas of items to create, new projects to start and things to do. You feel like your eyes have been opened to the potential of the world and all that you can achieve. I’ve had one of those days today, with lots of new ideas, all of which I want to start working on immediately. I am wondering if maybe that’s because I already have a large and slightly scary project to start – the virtual London holiday.

I’m a bit like a magpie, I get distracted by new sparkly things, which seem easier and much more fun. I like planning and starting; but finishing takes much more determination and will power. I daydream of working with a team of people one day so I can generate the ideas and then delegated them to others to finish. Then I can dip in and out, still be involved; but get to stick to the part I’m good at!

For now though I have to resort to a pad and pen, to jot down my ideas and trust that when the time is right I will be able to return to them and give them the time and energy they need to become a reality.

 

Leave a Reply

