Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 39 – Fun with pictures – modern day messageboard Pinterest February 8, 2012

I’m a new convert to Pinterest. What “is Pinterest?” I hear you say? Pinterest is a Virtual Pinboard which lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. Everything from family photographs, to recipes, landscapes and even work projects. I heard about it through a contact and it sounded like fun. I enjoy scrapbooking and thought it might be a fun, easy way to create similar collages; but without the glue, mess and need to cut straight lines. Something I’m not very good at!

At first I was a bit unsure as to what to do with it; but with the idea sewn in my mind, I started to appreciate the number of beautiful photographs on the web, images that I wanted to be able to go back to easily and could also share with others. I feel like it’s opened my eyes to the beauty around me, colour seem brighter, landscapes more breath-taking and they are now jumping out from web pages I visit, almost begging to be shared.

I like that you can do themed boards, I’ve got one for places I want to visit and my latest is a vision board, the idea behind it is you pin pictures of things that you want in your life. It’s kind of like the laws of attraction; but I also think it’s a good way to make you think about what it is you truly want and start to look for ways to make them happen.

I think you could probably do a fun blog of your day, by using the boards. That might be my challenge for next year!

It’s by invitation only at the moment, so if you’d like to join let me know. If you’re already a member then this is my page. https://pinterest.com/cla1r3w It’s a lot of fun and another way to see the world through the web.

 

 

2 Responses to “Blessing 39 – Fun with pictures – modern day messageboard Pinterest”

  1. aawwa Says:

    Hi Claire

    That sounds really interesting. I would love to have a look at it and maybe join?

    cheers
    Lorraine 🙂


Leave a Reply

