Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 35 – Books are like buses… February 4, 2012

Filed under: Blessing Blog 2012 — Claire @ 11:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

You wait to find a good one and then three come along at once. As previously mentioned I’ve been reading A Discovery of Witches, which is totally and utterly amazing. If you enjoyed Twilight and/or Harry Potter then it’s definitely worth a read. It’s a nice twist on the fantasy/magic/vampire tales with a good mix of history and science involved; but the story is fast paced enough that you don’t get bogged down in the factual part.

Today I’ve had a fabulous day, curled up in bed, hiding from the cold, just reading. It’s brought back so many memories of when I was younger, long lazy days reading a book, normally Nancy Drew, Enid Blyton or the Saddle Club, sometimes finishing a book in a day and loving every minute of it. It’s been brilliant, a real treat. Frustratingly I’ve only got 76 pages left; but my body’s had enough so I’m having to wait to finish it tomorrow – I can’t wait!

The books are like buses reference is because I’ve had several books on order from the library for about six weeks and four of them turn up within a day of each other, so now I have a stack to get through, plus my book club book – Reading Lolita in Tehran, within the next three weeks, which looks improbable. Not that I’m complaining, I guess I’m just going to have to find time to read… Life can be so tough some times…!

 

Leave a Reply

