Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blogging everyday for a year – my progress! December 31, 2011

Technically I didn’t start Postaday2011 until the first week of January, when I heard about it; but now seemed like a good date to look back over the year. It’s been really fun to do. There have been a few panicked “oh no it’s nearly midnight” moments and a few technology fails; but I have posted every single day and I’m really proud of myself. I’ve never before set myself such a big challenge and one that I could so easily measure my success.

I only signed up for postaweek; but was so enthused by it, that I was writing every day – to think I’d have missed 6/7 ths of all the fun! I’m so glad I jumped in with both feet! There were times I struggled to find a topic and days when there was so much I wanted to write about that I had to post more than once. Some of the topic suggestions inspired me, while others left me cold and looking for my own ideas. I’ve enjoyed the fun frivolous topics and the ones that have made me analyse myself and my views on the world.

I feel I’ve grown as a person keeping this blog, I’ve learnt about myself and I’ve realised that I thrive with goals, deadlines and challenges. I also remembered how much I love to write and I was introduced to the wonderful and exciting world of NaNoWriMo which is one of the best things I’ve ever done. I would never have found out about it had it not been for postaday. I never considered a future in writing when I was at school and now I know that it has to be part of my life somehow!

Blogging is now a way of life and I won’t be able to stop in January even if I wanted to! 2011 has been full of surprises and I know with 100% certainty that 2012 won’t be any different. I look forward to the next adventures!

Thank you to all the lovely people who have read my blog, those who have just stopped by once and those who have supported me through out. I love reading your comments and seeing the little likes on the screen. I didn’t start the blog to be read by others, I didn’t think anyone would be interested; but I have felt my world expand with each new person that has come into it, no matter how long or short a time that may have been for. I look forward to getting to know you all better in 2012.

I hope the new year brings you health, wealth and happiness.

Lots of love

Claire

 

Leave a Reply

