Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Best Christmas Ever! December 25, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,Holidays/Annual Days — Claire @ 11:31 pm
Tags: , , ,

I love Christmas; but I normally associate it with a grumpy man (not Santa) making life difficult, trying to ignore him and still have a good time. This year it has just been Mum and I, and it’s been perfect!

When we planned it, it started off just being the two of us, then I invited my friend Julia and her family which would have made 9 of us. I was really looking forward to it as I’d been worried what Christmas would be like if it was just us; but then Julia had to cancel as she and her children were ill. It went back to just being me and Mum and it turns out it was the perfect Christmas for us this year. We pottered around the house this morning having hot chocolate and waffles, enjoyed a leisurely lunch and then had our Christmas Dinner in the evening, we normally have it at lunch time. It was delicious! We watched Christmas films, read our books and opened presents. It was chilled out and totally lovely.

I was sorry not to share it with my family and friends; but its been so good that I wouldn’t have changed a thing. The only thing that could have made it better would have been some snow. I normally go to bed on Christmas Day wanting to scream or cry; but tonight I don’t want the day to end. I anticipate staying up tonight, just to prolong it for a few more hours!

 

Leave a Reply

