Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Day 15 – NaNoWriMo. 50,000 words! November 15, 2011

Filed under: ME,NaNoWriMo,Post a Day 2011 — Claire @ 3:06 pm
Tags: , , ,

I did it, at about 1 am I finally reached my 50,000 word target and then I kept on going! It was actually a little bit of an anticlimax as I added the new total into my word count box on the NaNo site. I expected a little fanfare, something to pop up on my screen; but it just filled my stat box completely in blue and that was it.

I’m still elated though and my desire to write is still here in full force. I am trying to be good now and pace myself a bit more, since I’ve reached my target, anything else in November is just a bonus. My pacing has gone a bit out of the window over the past two weeks. It’s so hard when it feels so amazing to write, I don’t want to stop! My body is telling me it’s not too happy with me, so I’m trying to be good and have lots of rest times today and for the next few weeks; but I can’t abandon writing completely I just have to be a bit more aware.

 

Leave a Reply

