Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Day 6 – NaNoWriMo. Slightly Addicted. November 6, 2011

Filed under: Life,NaNoWriMo,Post a Day 2011 — Claire @ 6:07 pm
Tags: , ,

Today’s been a touch day, not because of the writing; but because of the lack of writing. I’ve had a few other things that I had to do so I’ve not been able to get on to the computer until now. Not the end of the world; but I’m realising how addicted I’m becoming to the whole writing process. When I’m not writing I’m wishing I was or I’m working out new parts of the story in my head. New twists or extra details seem to come out of no where and then I’m desperate to get them down.

I’m starting on 17,777 words today! I can’t believe it! The aim is to reach 20,000 by the end of tonight, then I’ll be 40% through, that’s 2/5 done in the first week, so much more than I ever could have hoped for.

I’m off now to feed my addiction. I hope there’s going to be some kind of support group for NaNoWriMo’s going cold turkey after November; but at this rate I think I might have to keep going.

 

Leave a Reply

