Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Chilling in the Cinema October 26, 2011

Topic #288: When you’re stressed or overwhelmed, where is the best place in the world for you to go to relax?

If I’m stressed out then the best thing I can do is get out of the house. With being at home most of the time it can feel as if the walls are closing in. Normally stress is accompanied by low energy, so I can’t go far; but I love being able to go to the cinema. Sitting in the dark, cut off from the outside world and immersed in somebody else’s life and drama, is the perfect escapism. You can’t beat a good rom-com.

If I’m feeling like a treat then I’d get a Ben & Jerry’s milkshake. My favourite!

Escaping doesn’t solve the problem or situation, so I try to work through the issue first; but if it’s unresolvable then a few hours of chilling in the cinema is my favourite thing to do.

 

Leave a Reply

