Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Movie Magic October 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Claire @ 11:29 pm

cinema

Movies I believe everyone should see at least once – off the top of my head.

The Breakfast Club – love this, cool, sweet and heart warming.

Veronika Decides to Die – great message, not as depressing as it sounds.

Peter Pan (the movie, not the Disney one) – just see this and loved it!

Mulan (The Disney film) – much overlooked; but really cool!

Midnight in Paris – a beautiful exploration of Paris, with fab reminiscence of all the great things from the 1920's.

Save the Last Dance – chick flick; but my favourite!

Princess Bride – sweet and romantic, a real classic.

Dirty Dancing – nobody puts Baby in the corner!

Grease – 'nuf said.

Stardust – lovely, funny, classy, wonderful!

Goonies – I grew up with this film, a fun, exciting adventure.

Powered by Plinky

 

2 Responses to “Movie Magic”

  1. redjim99 Says:

    Ah, but what about:

    Bladerunner, the sci-fi flic that defined the genre for me.
    The Blues Brothers: A classic, still makes me laugh out loud, with great music to boot.
    The Princes Bride, I’m with you on that one, quietly brilliant.
    Star Wars, the originals, because they are of my era.
    Groundhog Day, A love story, with a twist.
    Battle of Britain, Just because,
    The Maltese Falcon, Any really of Humphrey Bogart’s early films.

    So many, and never enough time.

    Jim.

    • Claire Says:

      I couldn’t get into Bladerunner. I saw Star Wars when I was younger; but I was too young to get caught up in the hype and can’t get back into them now. Groundhog Day was fab I agree! I like Cary Grant too – must add An Affair to Remember!


Leave a Reply

