Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

When I'm at My Best October 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Claire @ 11:38 pm

The Desk

I'm more active in a morning when I've got the most energy, it's when I can focus and concentrate best, so it's when I organise meetings and appointments – as long as it's after about 10, allowing for the joys of ME/CFS insomnia.

By mid-afternoon I'm done, I have to sleep for a few hours, despite trying to pace myself during the morning. It's worth it though, because it gives me the boost I need to get through the evening without feeling like a zombie.

Creatively I'm better and more inspired at night, about this time. It's when I want to sit and write, maybe because at heart I'm a bit of a night owl and have always preferred the evening time to early mornings. I think it's going to be around 11 pm when I do most on my NaNoWriMo writing.

When I'm truly at my best, is when I'm doing what I love and surrounded by the people I care about. If I feel passionate something or am truly enjoying what I'm doing then I feel on top of the world and I love it.

Powered by Plinky

 

Leave a Reply

