Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Remembering the real me. October 3, 2011

Filed under: Inspiring,Life,Post a Day 2011 — Claire @ 12:17 am
Tags: , ,

Do you ever have a moment when you’re reacting to a situation and you suddenly think “This isn’t me! Why am I doing this, acting like this, thinking like this.” I’ve had one of those moments jus now when I’ve been feeling stressed and uptight about something I have no reason to be that worried about. I felt like I was in some kind of weird vicious circle and I wasn’t being successful at reasoning myself out of it. Then I suddenly had the thought “This isn’t me, I’m not this person.” Suddenly I felt so much better and not only did I feel like I was aware again of who I am; but also what I’m doing in life and why I’m doing it. It was like everything came into focus and I could breathe again, for what felt like the first time in ages. It was an incredible moment and one which I hope will stay with me. I know the feelings fade with time; but when it does I hope it won’t be long before I come back to remembering the real me.

Do you ever feel like that? How do you remember who you are inside?

 

One Response to “Remembering the real me.”

  1. Randall Says:

    Remember to always take some time for yourself.


Leave a Reply

