Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

A job or a calling? August 24, 2011

Okay so this is kind of my own topic idea which I’m throwing out there. How did you choose your career? Life calling, family business or did you just fall into it? If it isn’t what you want to be doing, what would you like to do and what’s holding you back from pursuing it?

I always thought Holidays From Home and virtual holidays was my reason d’être, it felt like this was where my life was heading, getting ME/CFS, being bedbound for six years, never going to university, then finding this cool way to use my experiences of not being able to travel and coping with being stuck at home, it all just seemed to fall into place. In truth I’m still fairly certain that it is what I’m “meant” to be doing, I guess I’ve just been re-evaluating a  lot of things in my life recently – like is this what I want to use my small and very precious energy for? Is there something I would enjoy more? Be better at? Achieve more? Help more people with?

I really don’t know, I don’t have the answers, so I thought maybe asking other people why they do what they do and how they decided to do it would help.

 

Leave a Reply

