Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

If you knew you were going to die in 20 days, what would change? (via The Daily Post at WordPress.com) June 12, 2011

Topic #155:

If you knew you were going to die in 20 days, what would change?

If I knew I was going to die in 20 days I’d take out all my savings I’d buy first class plane tickets to New York for me and my Mum and I’d start travelling. I wouldn’t bother pacing myself or listening to my ME, because who cares if my health crashes, I could get through 20 days – just.

First stop would be to Tiffany’s to buy a diamond necklace (I’ve always wanted one) and then I’d want to visit all the places I’d virtually visited, when writing my New York virtual holiday.

Then we’d catch a plane down to Florida and book into the Cinderella suite and I’d do the whole Disney experience and go swimming with dolphins too.

After that I think we’d just keep moving, a different place every day, stopping off at lots of different places, meeting people and ordering lots of different dishes at every restaurant, so I’d experience as much as possible in a short space.

For me 20 days would mean cramming in the life I wish I had and the one I still dream of experiencing.

 

2 Responses to “If you knew you were going to die in 20 days, what would change? (via The Daily Post at WordPress.com)”

  1. Harnew Says:

    Although, I haven’t commented on this (until now) I have been thinking about this headline and allowed it to motivate me to get stuff done. I think it’s healthy to “pretend” you’re going to die on a certain date and work your but off minus the crazy stuff like withdrawing from saving. The only thing I would do and it’s coming to my mind as I’m typing this. I would get “her” pregnant and write out a list of things I wanted out of life that I obviously wouldn’t have time to do for my child to do when they’re of age

    • Claire Says:

      That’s a good idea to use it as motivation to get it done. Sometimes I think what if this was my last day alive? On dull days that seems awful and I try to find ways to make it special. I just saw Life In A Day and the girl at the end captures that feeling perfectly.


Leave a Reply

