Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

If you got a tattoo, what would it be? May 22, 2011

Topic #134:

If you got a tattoo, what would it be?.

I’ve always fancied a tattoo; but have never found a design I like enough to have it on my body forever. I’d have to really love something to live with it for the rest of my life. I’d want it somewhere that wasn’t on display, unless I wanted it to be, maybe on my hip or ankle. I wouldn’t want one on my back, because I’d want to be able to see it and not have to just look in a mirror.

I’d be worried though that it wouldn’t look the way I imagined or that it would be crooked and I’d be disappointed. Then there’s the whole needles punching ink into my skin thing, it sounds like a horrendous ordeal, so I think I’ll probably pass; but part of me does like the idea, just not the process to get it!

If I did get one I’d like a butterfly, I’ve loved them since before they were in fashion and now it just means they’re everywhere – so I’m easy to buy for! For me the butterfly is really symbolic, a living creature who goes into a dark cocoon and comes out completely changed – I can relate! I’m not really into coloured tattoos, I’d want just a single colour line drawing.

As you can see I have thought about it; but I doubt I ever will get one.

 

Leave a Reply

