Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

If your house were on fire, what would you grab first? May 19, 2011

Topic #131:

Not that we want anything to happen to your home. As far as we know it’s perfectly safe and nice. But if it did, and you only had a minute to run in and grab some things, what would you take?

via If your house were on fire, what would you grab first?.

The first thing I would grab would obviously be my Mum; but if we assume the house was empty and thanks to the powers of cloud computing, you no longer need to stagger out with photo albums or computers. The fist thing I would grab is my perfume bottle which was featured on Charmed. I love it, its beautiful and has special memories for me.

Then I’ve got two butterfly necklaces, one from Mum and one from my friend Megan, which are my absolute favourites and I wear all the time.

Other than that, most of my things are replaceable.

Please let this just be theoretical though!

 

One Response to “If your house were on fire, what would you grab first?”

  1. Indigo Jo Says:

    Wouldn’t your Mum have to grab you, rather than the other way round?


Leave a Reply

