Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Describe your first job interview. May 17, 2011

Topic #129:

Describe your first job interview.
The first job interview I had, was when I was 10, it was for the role of Bank Manageress, because the school was piloting a scheme for the Yorkshire Bank, teaching kids about money and banking.

I remember thinking it would be fun to do. I had to write a cover letter and CV. I found them recently, they were so sweet! I had an interview with two ladies from the bank and I got the job! It was brilliant and I really enjoyed the work. We had to oversee the bank which met every Friday lunchtime and then count all the money at the end of the day and sign off that the correct money was put into the pupils bank books.

It didn’t inspire me to go into banking; but it was a lot of fun.

 

Leave a Reply

