Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Pick a blog or blog post you enjoy and write a post about it. May 11, 2011

Filed under: Life,Post a Day 2011,Travel — Claire @ 11:44 pm
Tags: , , ,

Topic #123:

Pick a blog or blog post you enjoy and write a post about it.

I’ve found this post difficult to do because recently my energy levels have been low and I haven’t been able to read as many posts as I would like. Just occasionally popping in to catch up with people I’m following. It’s frustrating as there are so many great blogs out there, I wish I had the energy to read more.

I thought I’d write about a post I discovered on freshly pressed today by Brad Bell, which I thought was beautiful. http://bradbellphoto.wordpress.com/2011/04/27/5-days-in-paris-love-locks/ It’s all about a bridge in Paris, where people leave bike locks as symbols of their love. The photographs which accompany the article are as beautiful as the post and it made my heart squeeze with pleasure reading it.

Paris is a city I’ve only visited once and that wasn’t really a proper visit, a tour on the coach we were on and a flying stop at a river cruise, on the way back from a day in EuroDisney. It was cold, grey and really uninspiring. The bus was surrounded by people trying to sell things and I remember feeling quite scared, I was only 12; but it was really overwhelming. I know I didn’t really see Paris; but what I did hasn’t left me with good memories.

I would like to go back; but I don’t know where to start. I think it would be good to go with someone who loves it, I’d like to see their Paris.

 

2 Responses to “Pick a blog or blog post you enjoy and write a post about it.”

  1. Claire, thanks for your lovely comments about my post!


Leave a Reply

