Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Did your tickets to the royal wedding get lost in the post… April 16, 2011

… mine did; but never mind I don’t think I’d be up to going, all those crowds and I can only imagine how expensive everything will be! I had wondered about going out to a restaurant to watch the ceremony; but I’ve seen prices from £55! So I’m going to have fun at home and thought I would celebrate with a virtual Royal Wedding party. Would you like to join me?

I’m going to dress up, decorate the house and even prepare my own special wedding breakfast. I can’t wait – I may not be able to go out; but I can still take part in this historic event.

Over the next two weeks I’m going to be posting recipes, decorating ideas, interesting facts, great websites and suppliers of great royal wedding accessories and souvenirs, to help make our virtual celebration lots of fun.

On the day I’m going to post lots of photographs, follow the ceremony on TV and keep in contacting with all the virtual guests via Facebook and Twitter. I’d love it if you joined in.

If you want to attend RSVP leave a comment here  or join the guest list… http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=218535631495188

 

One Response to “Did your tickets to the royal wedding get lost in the post…”

  1. misswhiplash Says:

    you may be restricted to be able to do somethings dear Claire but there is no doubt that your imagination is fantastic 100%. No restriction in the brain that’s for sure..

    I shall be listening this afternoon…

    love P


Leave a Reply

