Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event. April 7, 2011

Filed under: 30 Day Song Challenge — Claire @ 12:15 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

A song that reminds me of a certain event has got to be Beyonce’s Crazy in Love, which was out and being played all the time before my 21st birthday. I remember listening to this while I was getting ready for my birthday party – the first I’d been well enough to have, since I was bedbound. It was a huge deal and I wasn’t sure if I was going to be well enough to see people for long; but I was really excited.

I remember being upstairs, in bed with this playing; but really listening to everyone getting ready downstairs. We had a caterer in and someone did the cake. I was even lucky enough to have a fireworks display, one of my favourite things in the whole world! (You can tell how delighted my parents were that I was well enough to see people again!) It was amazing though and made up for all the missed birthdays.

 

 

 

 

I did get to see everyone and was so pleased how many of my friends had come; but the ME energy didn’t last, so I couldn’t stay for too long. It was one of the hardest things I ever had to do, getting back on my stairlift and leaving everybody downstairs, still enjoying the party; but my overriding  memory of the whole thing is this song and how good it felt to be alive again!

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event.”

  1. Lovely post Claire.

    I wish that I could have some of the pain for you, just to give you a rest.
    You could have it back after a while!!!!

    Love P

  2. Indigo Jo Says:

    What she said was pretty sweet. Do you get much pain nowadays, Claire?

    • Claire Says:

      Fingers crossed not quite as much as I used to, it used to be so bad I’d feel physically sick 😦 Now my fatigue is the worst part and I’m more achey than anything (to me that’s different to pain).

  3. Trevor Says:

    That’s a lovely memory Claire.


Leave a Reply

