Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Writing is breathing February 26, 2011

Filed under: Life,Post a Day 2011 — Claire @ 11:51 am
Tags: , ,

Until yesterday evening  I hadn’t realised how much I needed to write and express myself everyday. I would never have considered myself a writer, sure I enjoyed English at school; but it was never something I considered doing as a career or anything.

Writing has sort of snuck up on me while I wasn’t looking. First with doing the virtual holidays which I love; but I always thought the writing was just a means to an end, a way to put across the information in the holidays and a great way for me to escape reality and discover somewhere new. It was until I started the postaday2011 that I realised how much I love writing; but yesterday I realised I actually need to do it.

I haven’t been able to do many long posts this week and by Friday evening I was feeling a little guilty. I thought I ought to do one of the topics which I’ve been neglecting and spotted one that inspired me – a conversation with yourself 10 years ago. After I started writing I felt like I could suddenly breath again, as if the words and the stress of life had all been building up over the week and suddenly, like a geyser erupting, all the steam and pressure within me was released.

I never saw writing in my future; but now I know that if I want to find the inner peace and happiness I long for, then it absolutely has to be.

 

Leave a Reply

