Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Asking the universe – amazing volunteers February 13, 2011

I’ve talked about fate in previous posts and sending something out into the universe – not that I don’t believe in hard work; but on so many occasions when I’ve felt really stuck and needed help in some way, without any sign of hope, I’ve written my needs down and trusted that the right person or opportunity would show up. It’s happened again.

I’ve been struggling with my health and with trying to do all I want with Holidays From Home and out of nowhere volunteers have been getting in touch, wanting to help with writing and researching the holidays. Today I met three lovely ladies who all wanted to get involved; but I was just expecting help with writing the holidays. As we sat chatting I discovered that one lady wanted to help out more with the admin side, creating documents, typing etc. , another loves photography and has lots of pictures I can use in the holidays and the third enjoys the sales side (which I find a challenge) and wanted to get involved. It really felt like an answer to a prayer. I’m now excited to be able to work with them and see what we can all achieve together!

 

2 Responses to “Asking the universe – amazing volunteers”

  1. Wow….sounds really wonderful! A team all working in the same direction..fantastic! The power of the universe and our subconcious is truly amazing. Have fun with all your dreams and keep on Smilin’!
    Debbie 🙂

  2. Claire Says:

    I will do, thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

