Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

What gives you hope? January 18, 2011

Filed under: Life,Post a Day 2011 — Claire @ 11:08 pm
Tags: ,

I am very much a believer of the saying “Where there’s life, there’s hope.” I think that as long as you’re alive then there’s a spark of hope. I don’t accept defeat and I don’t give up – no matter how much I’d like to at times. Sometimes it feels like a kind of insanity the desire to keep going even when at times it might be easier to give up, I think it might be genetic – my Mum’s like that too.

The other thing that gives me hope and inspiration is hearing about other people, the struggles they’ve been through and the amazing things they have achieved. They make me want to achieve my dreams, if others have done it, then so can I.

The thing that wears hope down like nothing else is the daily grind of life. The struggle, the delays, the minor and major problems. You can start the day feeling positive and brimming with hope; but by the end you feel like there’s nothing good in the world. When I’m feeling down, something normally comes out of no where – a comment on my blog or reading somebody else’s, a random quote on TV or a few lines in an article or a book  – it resonates with where I am and where I want to be and then hope springs up again.

That’s the great thing about hope –  it always springs back up.

 

2 Responses to “What gives you hope?”


Leave a Reply

