Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

If you only had an hour to live, what what you do with those 60 minutes? January 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Claire @ 10:35 pm
Tags: , , ,

I saw this topic and thought how morbid; but then thought about what I’d want to do and realise what’s actually important to me.

First I’d find my Mum and tell her how much I loved her and how grateful I was for everything she’s done for me (I’d also remind her how much better life’s been since her divorce and to please, please not get back together with him!) Then I’d call my brother, tell him I love him and ask him to take care of Mum  and then I’d call all my friends and invite them over for one last incredible party. I’d throw together a batch of chocolate truffle cakes and get out the tub of Ben + Jerry’s that I always feel too guilty to eat. I’d also call up every local takeaway and get them to deliver.

I’d find my favourite outfit (currently my little grey dress) and put on the jewellery I save for best. Then I’d turn on some music – all my favourite tracks (there’s a future topic the playlist for your last 60 minutes)  and crank it up loud. I’d sit outside and look at the sky and the grass and enjoy every breath. I’d want to laugh lots and smile until my face froze.

So that’s it…good people, good food and good music – that’s how I’d want to spend it.

 

Leave a Reply

