Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

What makes a good blog? January 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Claire @ 10:59 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I realised in my last post that I wanted recommendations of good blogs; but I started to think – what makes a good blog? I’m guessing like everything this will differ from person to person; but for you what do you look for?

I’m still trying to get to grips with blogging – I love writing and talking to people; but somehow I sit down to do this and my mind goes completely blank – so I thought I’d do some research – find out what I like to read to get an idea of what I want to write.

I have had an exciting revelation though – I just looked at my dashboard and saw that my blog has had some views – ok not many; but some people have seen it. I no longer feel like I’m calling into a void – there are people out there and I want 2011 to be the year I connect with more people around the world. I may not be able to get out much; but that really isn’t a draw back now. I’ve done the exploring the world part, now I want to meet the locals.

 

Leave a Reply

