Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Freaky – Post a Day 2011 January 10, 2011

Filed under: Web — Claire @ 11:06 am
Tags: ,

Ok right now I’m a little freaked out – as soon as I post about wanting to get more inspiration about posting I look at the top of my dashboard and see this! http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2010/12/30/challenge-for-2011-want-to-blog-more-often/ Do you ever get it where you say something or you decide to do or look for something and then it appears out of no where – a sign or a nudge from the Universe.

I’ve decided to go for this – I’d really like to do the post a day thing; but I think I’m going to settle for one a week to get me into this. I guess I’ll have to wait and see how I get on.

 

8 Responses to “Freaky – Post a Day 2011”

  1. Claire Wade Says:

    I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a day / once a week for all of 2011.

    I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

    If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

  2. classyrose Says:

    We’re all here for you. Good luck with the challenge and I think you will enjoy it. 🙂

  3. classyrose Says:

    Check out Scott’s new post about blogging buddies. I think it’s going to be a big hit.

    http://wp.me/p23sd-2n

  4. Same thing happened to me! I actually had a couple of blogs in different places and decided I wanted to open my world up and let everyone know what’s going on in our lives. One of the blogs wasn’t made public yet and that’s a long story but I started the WordPress blog so I could merge them all into one and learn the platform inside and out. I want to be a writer and was encouraged to start blogging just to get used to sitting down and writing on a regular basis. I think I had two blog posts up on WordPress when, like you, I got an email telling about the post a week or post a day challenge. Good luck to you! I’ll try to keep up with you. Maybe we can encourage each other along the way.

    • Claire Wade Says:

      I would really, really like that!

      I’m the same I want to do more writing and blogging seemed a mysterious phenomenon that other people did – just getting on here and starting though and everything started to flow! I feel so inspired and having a glance around today at other people’s blogs just feels like the world is opening up in front of me!


Leave a Reply

