Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Long time no write! April 26, 2012

Filed under: Blessing Blog 2012 — Claire @ 11:29 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Sorry I have been a bit quiet recently, I haven’t vanished into thin air, well not completely! I’ve been fairly overwhelmed with life – I think I may have been a bit overambitious with the number of projects I’ve taken on! Problem is there all things I really, really, really want to do! And they all have time limits on them so I have to do them now or not at all….

Mum and I went away for a long weekend to Bury, which was brilliant; but exhausting. A shock to still find that I can’t travel more than about an hour in a car without getting a symptom flare up. It was still nice to get away, even if we spent most of the time in the hotel room. We did discover an amazing vine yard – Wiken Vineyard. Now I’m not into wine; but they had an incredible farmer’s market and they did breakfasts that were out of this world!!! I had blueberry pancakes with bacon and maple syrup and hot chocolate. Wow that’s making my mouth water just remembering it…

 

Award winning hot chocolate at Wiken Vineyard. I was too hungry to wait to take a picture of my blueberry pancakes!

I took a social media break while we were away – my first in about ten years, I didn’t even look at texts! It was weird not blogging and I kept thinking of things I wanted to paste on Facebook; but it was also kind of nice to be present in the moment. It made me decide to take a break from blogging daily as I was running out of things to say – who’d have thought it?!!!

I have kept up writing though, I’ve gone back to my novel and set myself the goal to write daily which I’m loving; but writing this post has reminded me how much I also love blogging. I thought creative writing/fiction was what I needed; but I think I’ve realised I need to do both. So here’s to blogging at least once a weeek. :)

 

2 Responses to “Long time no write!”

  1. Food Stories Says:

    I have enjoyed reading your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Have a great holiday weekend!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers