Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 102 – Writing to release the ache in my chest April 12, 2012

I’ve set myself the challenge of writing 500 words every day, I know I’m meant to be doing Script Frenzy; but unfortunately life’s been so busy I haven’t been able to start, so I decided to stick to my novel instead. I sometimes get this ache in my chest – don’t worry nothing physically; but its like there’s a whole, empty feeling that I couldn’t shift. I thought it was some kind of emotional ache, the loss of not beingĀ  able to do all I want to because of my ME. Then I started to write again and it felt better. I’ve realised its not something missing in my life, it’s all the words and stories trapped inside. If I take the time to write, I actually feel better, so much freer and lighter, it’s magical.

The thing is I have to do it every single day. If I miss one, just one, I go back to feeling the ache again. It is the weirdest feeling and one I’m only just realising. At least now I know I can do something about it; but I wonder if anyone else feels like they have to write every single day? If it’s as important a part of their day asĀ  say eating? Maybe I’m just nuts, all I know is that writing not only makes me happy; but it seems to be keeping me sane to. That really does sound nuts!

 

One Response to “Blessing 102 – Writing to release the ache in my chest”

  1. aawwa Says:

    Maybe it is your creativity that wants to express itself!
    Have a good weekend Claire :-)
    Lorraine


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers