Exploring the world through the web

Experiencing life in any way you can.

Blessing 24 – Blog Love – Versatile Blogger Award January 24, 2012

I’d like to thank WordPress, my family, my trusty laptop, the wonderful people who read my blog, Red Jim for my nomination. Sob! Pass me the tissues… ;)

It’s called the Versatile Blogger Award; but I think it really translates as “Writes about lots of random things award”. I definitely qualify for that! It is lovely to get recognition and has made me feel very smiley. I am a bit wary that like Red Jim says it’s some kind of pyramid sales/chain letter type experience; but if it promotes other good blogs then it’s a great thing. It does mean I have to nominate 15 blogs and while I read a few, I never have enough energy to read as many as I would like to.

I also have to tell you seven things about me, so here goes:-

  1. I love crystals.
  2. I enjoy sci-fi fantasy books / television / films.
  3. I hate coffee, since my severe ME gave me bad nausea I’ve felt sick at just the smell. I feel very left out now there are lots of cool coffees to try.
  4. My first pets were stick insects.
  5. I’m allergic to animal fur (hence the stick insects).
  6. I’m a reiki master.
  7. Roses are my favourite flower.

These are my fifteen nominations, as they say on Big Brother, they’re in no particular order. Nominees you can see the rules here…

I’m off now to tell everyone…

 

7 Responses to “Blessing 24 – Blog Love – Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Claire, congratulations on your award, and thank you so much for the nomination! I’m honored. :)

  2. Writing Jobs Says:

    This was a very nice post. Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed reading your blog today very much.

    Writing Jobs Available:

    Join Us Today – Writers Wanted

  3. Pat Bean Says:

    Thank you Claire. I checked out your other nominees … and gave Laughing Housewife my Bean’s Pat for today.

  4. Thank you so much for nominating me for this award! I already have the versatile blogger *(sorry am yet to sort out an awards page).

    Nissi x


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers